Did you know?
Every edit made to a google doc by each user is saved in Revision History (access it under the File menu). Each collaborator is assigned a color in the Version history pane, and edits are highlighted in the document with corresponding time stamps.
So, what does this mean for you?
- You can revert back to past versions of a document you've been editing.
- You can see how much each student contributed to a shared document.
- You can see how a student has incorporated your suggestions into later drafts.
- You can name older versions to create a copy of those edits.
- and so much more!